Welcome to our newest Board & Committee members

December 4, 2023
Yellow road sign amongst the clouds that reads Changes Ahead

We are delighted to announce the twelve newest members joining our CBF Board of Directors, Sector Investment Advisory Committee (SIAC), Development & Operations Grants Advisory Committee (DOGAC) and Content Grants Advisory Committee (CGAC).

The CBF gives a warm and hearty welcome to the following members commencing in January 2024, who will be bringing their wealth of skills, experience and diversity to the organisation and the community broadcasting sector:

Board of Directors:  Dane Waters and Sharon Babyack
SIAC:  Cheryl Northey, Gail Southwell, Saad Khalid, Simon Miraudo,  Matt Francis
DOGAC:  Cameron Paine and Lisa McLean
CGAC:  Jiselle Hanna, Michelle Vlatkovic and Tamara Whyte

We look forward to introducing you to each of our new Board & Committee members in the coming months.

‘We were inundated with an unprecedented response of over 60 nominations with many outstanding candidates.  And I’m really looking forward to working with all the fantastic new members who bring a breadth of skills and experience to our volunteer team, we feel lucky to have you on board’, shares Volunteer Manager Georgie Boucher.  ‘Finally to those members of our Board and Committees who have been reappointed for a further term, we are so glad we get to continue our important work to support community media together in the years ahead’.

Members reappointed for a further term include Board members Margaret Cassidy, Nicola Joseph & Patrick Keyzer, and DOGAC members Bill McGinnis and Melanie Page.

Lastly, we would like to farewell and give our deepest thanks to our departing Board and Committee members for their years of dedicated service and passionate commitment which has been pivotal to enhancing and shaping our sector:

Board of Directors:  Esther Pearce and Luchi Santer
SIAC:  Cameron Paine*, Esther Pearce, Evrim Şen, Geoff Payne*, Karen Paterson, Libby Jamieson
CGAC:  Rob Meaton*, Shane Dunlop*, Wayne Bynder
* Reached maximum 3 terms service  (Libby Jamieson will remain as CGAC Chairperson and Evrim Şen as DOGAC Chairperson)

We look forward to reflecting on the invaluable contributions of each of our departing members in the new year and wish them all the very best on their next chapter!